gallery Best Freshman Rap Album of 2017?


[Playboi Carti [Explicit]]

So I know this is a little late, as the album came out April 14th. But, if you haven’t listened to the majority of Playboi Carti’s album… you definitely need to, ASAP saw enough in him to sign him, so we gotta let him do his thing. 
I haven’t been listening to the very first song, Location, much at all, bet I will come around to it though. 

He kills shit right out the gate on Magnolia, as the second song–and follows it up with TWO hard ass songs that were pre-released featuring Lil Uzi Vert. Lookin wokeuplikethis*. 

Wokeuplikedis* was definitely my jam for a hot minute. 

Let It Go and Half & Half come up next and are both good. I think the whole album is listening material. I can put it on and listen to some good shit without having to skip 1 or 2 songs on an entire album (that’s pretty good for me).

OTHER SHIT, NO. 9 AND LAME NIGGAZ ARE DEFINITELY THE HOTTEST TRACKS ON THIS ALBUM. 

Their beats, lyrics, flow, everything, on point Carti A1.

That is just my opinion, but I feel others agree with me, those three could be in their own playlist and just get listened to all day, for a long time…. till some new shit comes out.

Dothatshit! Is in between those three with Yah Mean and Flex after. Flex really has some amazing harmony within the background instrumental and the song switches up halfway, featuring Leven Kali and giving a real R&B flow. Kelly K and Had To are next, all worth equal listening time to decide which you like the most. 

[Playboi Carti [Explicit]]

If you’re interested in buying the album, you can get it cheapest through Amazon, and the Amazon Music app is downloadable from the App Store! DOTHATSHIT!
Thanks for checkin’ us out! Email newleafmusicmedia@gmail.com to answer questions or get articles written! 

Leave a comment